You can create a new course from template or from scratch using Edjet Editor.
To create your first course:
Keep in mind: Created course is set to be private (only you can view it) until you change it.
Creating or uploading a first course will enable your course manager.
Tip: If you already have your own SCORM courses, or other type of packages, learn how to upload them to Edjet.
Using course manager, you can create new courses, manage existing courses which you have uploaded, created, reused or purchased, change course settings, delete courses and many more.
To open your course manager click Library in navigation bar at the top of the screen and choose My courses.
Tip: You can also open your course manager by visiting https://www.edjet.com/course-manager.
You can find managed courses by course name and description by using a search input above the list.
List of courses can be refined by status (All courses, Unpublished, Private, Public) by using filter above the list.
Newly uploaded courses and courses published for the first time using Edjet Editor, can be viewed only by you.
To change a course privacy:
|Option||Privacy||Who can view course?|
|Anyone||Public||Anyone can view the course.|
|Only me||Private||Only you can view the course.|
|Only people I choose||Private||Only team members you’ve chosen can view the course.|
|Only my team||Private||Only current members of your team can view the course.|
|Only people with a password||Private||Only people with a password can view the course.|
Tip: If the course should be accessed by all team members, use option Only my team. When you add a new team member, it will automatically get access to all courses with this privacy option. When you block the member, he will immediately loose access to all courses with this privacy option.
Your course can be viewed via the link.
The link looks like this: https://www.edjet.com/course/9b3c1617
To get the link of any course of yours:
Tip: You can easily visit a course page by clicking View next to course link input.
Course thumbnails is what viewers see before they view a content of your course as they're browsing Edjet.
To add or change video thumbnail:
Once the thumbnail is uploaded, changes are automatically saved.
You can organize and make changes to your courses using course manager.
To change a course name, description or tags:
Region or country selector allow you to restrict countries, where your course is available.
You should limit region or country when:
Otherwise, you can keep Global region.
To set or change a region or country:
Any existing categories will be removed when you switch the region or country.
Now you can assign your course into appropriate categories.
See listing of all regions, countriens and countries within regions here.
Listed categories are based on selected region or country.
You can add your course into up to 3 categories per region or country.
Adding course into global or local categories will affect, on which sites your course will be listed.
For example, if you assign your course into global category, course will be listed in global catalog on global site. If course is assigned into local category, it will be listed on local site.
Course comments are enabled by default.
Comments can be closed or disabled completely.
To change the comments setting:
|Option||How does comments behave?|
|Enabled||People can view comments and post new comments and replies.|
|Closed||People can view comments, but posting of new comments and replies is disabled. People can still report inappropriate comments.|
|Disabled||Comments or replies cannot be posted. You can close the comments anytime. If there were any comments, they are not visible.|
Content information is data about your course content, such as the language used within the course content, skill level recommended or validity certificate (if applicable).
To make changes to course content information:
Tip: Learn all about content information so you can set is properly.
Do not include any metadata in your course that is not directly related to your course to increase your course visibility in search results.
For example: Do not use popular topic name in the name, description or tags.
If your metadata includes names or words unrelated to your course, your course can be removed and your account will be disabled.
Certificate options control if the certificate of completion is issues, how long is validity and if or when can be renewed.
Validity is period of time in months from issuing the certificate till it’s expiration. Certificate can be issued with infinite validity.
Renew period is period of time in months from issuing the certificate before it can be renewed. Renew period has to be lower or equal than certificate validity so certificate can be renewed prior to its expiration. Renewal of the certificate can be disabled (certificate cannot be re-issued).
Issuing of certificate can be completely disabled.
Courses created using Edjet Editor can be edited within Editor anytime.
To load a latest revision of your course to editor:
You can transfer your course to another account.
Keep in mind: It is a good idea to make a copy of your course prior to transfer. Also, if you want to transfer only the latest revision, you should transfer the copy, not the original course.
You can make a copy of any course you own.
To copy the course:
Keep in mind: Purchased course cannot be duplicated.
Course copy properties:
You can permanently delete any course you own.
IMPORTANT: Deleted course will no longer be available to any users. All data, including enrollments, completion, certification and reporting data will be permanently lost. Also, course content and all content revisions will be removed, making it impossible to restore any older version.
To delete the course: